Is Hua Hin safe anymore?

Hua Hin general discussion, observations and chat. Hua Hin topics that don't really fit anywhere else.
Bevs
Novice
Novice

Is Hua Hin safe anymore?

Post by Bevs »

My wife and I have been coming to hua hin for six years now and love the place in fact we have been making plans to retire to hua hin full time, but following these brutal attacks we are left wondering if the Thai people have had enough of us and want us out ?
RCer
Ace
Ace

Re: Is Hua Hin safe anymore?

Post by RCer »

I'd think a single problem that happened in the location of most of the bars, late at night, while all participants were likely heavily intoxicated, is not much to base a decision on.
dtaai-maai
Hero
Hero

Post by dtaai-maai »

I agree with RCer.
So many lessons to be learned from that awful incident.
If you are going to stay out until 2 a.m. try to have an arrangement with a tuk tuk to pick you up (obviously not possible for the incident in question).
Keep your hands to yourself whatever the provocation, don't get involved in an argument, keep walking.
If you think about it, this is probably sensible behaviour anywhere in the world in a bar district at 2 a.m.
This is the way
STEVE G
Hero
Hero

Post by STEVE G »

dtaai-maai wrote: Keep your hands to yourself whatever the provocation, don't get involved in an argument, keep walking.
If you think about it, this is probably sensible behaviour anywhere in the world in a bar district at 2 a.m.
Yes, that is pretty much my thoughts, I was in one of those bars in that location earlier on the day of the attack and it was quite evident that some of the young Thais in the area were getting into a condition where it was best to not be around them.
Khundon1975
Rock Star
Rock Star

Post by Khundon1975 »

Bevs As said by others, keep out of the bar areas late at night and you are very safe.

This type of incident is no different to other bar areas, all over the World.