Using quotes on the forum

Help us improve the forum! Make a suggestion for the board or ask questions here. This area is also for forum announcements.
dundrillin
Guru
Guru

Using quotes on the forum

Post by dundrillin »

How do I manage to reply to a specific post in a thread eg in a string of 10 posts how can I highlight number 6? Please be gentle I'm new to this! Thanks
Bristolian
Deceased
Deceased

Re: A simple question

Post by Bristolian »

Click on the quote button of the specific post that you want to reply to. It's located in the bottom right corner of the post
"'The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why." - Mark Twain
dundrillin
Guru
Guru

Post by dundrillin »

Bristolian wrote:Click on the quote button of the specific post that you want to reply to. It's located in the bottom right corner of the post
Thanks for that. It seems so obvious now that you have shown me.
dtaai-maai
Hero
Hero

Post by dtaai-maai »

Bristolian wrote:Click on the quote button of the specific post that you want to reply to. It's located in the bottom right corner of the post
You can also quote more than one post by following Bristolian's advice, then scrolling down to the 'Topic review' and finding the 2nd post you want to quote - this time the quote button is at the top right of the post.
dundrillin wrote:How do I manage to reply to a specific post in a thread eg in a string of 10 posts how can I highlight number 6? Please be gentle I'm new to this! Thanks
The only problem with this is that, as far as I can see, the Topic review only has the last page of the thread. If I wanted to quote text from a post on a previous page, I would open the forum again in another tab (so that I had the forum up twice on my browser) and copy/paste from there to my reply.
This is the way
dtaai-maai
Hero
Hero

Post by dtaai-maai »