Internet connection at Palm Hills

Technology, computers, internet, websites, mobiles, cameras, audio and video.
SPONSORS: Hua Hin Web Design
Post Reply
AJBangkok
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:26 am

Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by AJBangkok » Thu Mar 09, 2017 6:26 pm

I am about to finish my house build and need to arrange an internet connection. I went to AIS at blue port and they said they palm hills is outside their service area. I use AIS in Bangkok and it's the best service I have used so I'm a bit disappointed.

Could any palm hills residents tell me their provider and how the service is. I use Kodi for TV and movies so a decent connection is a must.

Thanks

hhnewbie
Member
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:53 pm

Re: Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by hhnewbie » Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:54 am

Palm Hills has fiber optic lines from, I think, TOT. Go to the property management office and they will tell you which provider. 3BB also service Palm Hills area. You might have to contact the internet provider office in Cha-Am instead of Hua Hin because Palm Hills is officially in Cha-Am.

Jack Sprat
Member
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:28 pm

Re: Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by Jack Sprat » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:12 am

Hi AJBangkok.
A little of topic I know, but....
I also use Kodi for movies/documentaries etc, but haven't found 'live tv' to be any good.
I noticed you mentioned you used Kodi for TV???
Not sure if you use it for 'live tv', but I'd be interested to know your thoughts.....and the addons you use.
(I generally use, 'Exodus' / 'UK Turks' for films and documentaries.....my friend uses 'Phoenix' and says it is good).
Cheers!.

Houdi
Member
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 7:26 am

Re: Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by Houdi » Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:52 am

Try CAT. High Speed Fiber. Very reliable.

AJBangkok
Amateur
Amateur
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:26 am

Re: Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by AJBangkok » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:23 pm

Thanks for the replies. I may look into 3BB as I think private companies are more responsive when issues arise.

On Kodi I use a "build" Kodi master 3.5 ( find it on Kodimaster.com) which has a multitude of addons my go to addons are exodus, salts, film on and U.K. Turks. I dint watch much live tv but during the F1 season I subscribe to ILikeHD. I am looking to replace that with a paid Kodi addon and I am looking at "flawless" but haven't got around to it yet.

I also have a real debrid account for around 2 Euro a month to provide prioritized streams that links seamlessly with exodus, salts and most major addons. I use a free trakt.tv account which also integrates with exodus to store my favorite tv shows so if I use another box or break mine or have to reinstall Kodi I don't lose all my tv shows.

silverbird
Member
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 10:06 am

Re: Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by silverbird » Fri Mar 10, 2017 3:04 pm

Had 3BB fiber since we got it within PH. Found it excellent until a few months back - now I am considering CAT.

Jack Sprat
Member
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 6:28 pm

Re: Internet connection at Palm Hills

Post by Jack Sprat » Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:22 pm

AJBangkok wrote:
Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:23 pm
Thanks for the replies. I may look into 3BB as I think private companies are more responsive when issues arise.

On Kodi I use a "build" Kodi master 3.5 ( find it on Kodimaster.com) which has a multitude of addons my go to addons are exodus, salts, film on and U.K. Turks. I dint watch much live tv but during the F1 season I subscribe to ILikeHD. I am looking to replace that with a paid Kodi addon and I am looking at "flawless" but haven't got around to it yet.

I also have a real debrid account for around 2 Euro a month to provide prioritized streams that links seamlessly with exodus, salts and most major addons. I use a free trakt.tv account which also integrates with exodus to store my favorite tv shows so if I use another box or break mine or have to reinstall Kodi I don't lose all my tv shows.
Thanks for the info.....I'll look into flawless too.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests