Howdy guys

New members login and say hello here. Please read our Forum Starter Pack and Terms and Conditions before posting if you are new to this forum.
--AndY
Amateur
Amateur

Howdy guys

Post by --AndY »

I'm Andy from Manchester, I've been visiting Thailand for the passed 4 years, N I have proper fell in love with the place... after splitting up with my ex of 10years, I just thought life was for living, and the U.K. Just doesn't do it for me any more... My plan is to work my arse off till I'm 50 and retire in the land of smiles.... It's funny cos the first time I went to hua hin, I hated the place, n It didn't have a patch on Koh Samui... After my last trip I ended up going back to hua hin cos of a girl, n she shown me around, I loved it... After all the places I've been in Thailand hua hin had it all... I stumbled across this forum n thought I'd give it a go....
So a bit about my self, I'm 33, n work as a data network engineer, also I drive for DHL at Christmas time when work slows down.... I enjoy my boxing but hate football hehe...
I'm a pretty layed back guy...

I've read the rules and the starter pack, it's all ways good reading the posts and keeping up to date with thing...

P.s I hope the pound gets stronger, first time I come I got 46 baht to the pound... Now 40....
A friends dad told me when he first come, many moons ago, he got 76 to the pound... Hehe thanks for reading guys
Takiap
Rock Star
Rock Star

Re: Howdy guys

Post by Takiap »

Hi, and welcome to the forum Andy. Yes, Hua Hin seems to have a nice balance. Ideally, I would like to live on a sparsely populated island island, but that simply isn't possible for me. Hua-Hin has grown considerably, but it still has a nice feel to it, and there are many really good people living here, including quite a few of the forum members.

Wish you the best of luck with your plans for the future. :cheers: :cheers: