Emirates flight charges to BKK

Sub-forum for discussion on air travel, airports, and airlines.
GlsgwMick
Rookie
Rookie

Emirates flight charges to BKK

Post by GlsgwMick »

I've been coming to HH for a few years now and was planning another month-long holiday here from july to august.But when I went online to check flights on Emirates website I was well-shocked.Seeing as I always take the same flights back and forth I wasn't expecting much change,how wrong was I.My usual £550 (give or take a bit) flight is now an eye-watering £939 from Glasgow to Dubai to Bangkok.Stick airport transfer and digs on top of that then spending money and it looks like I won't be going anytime soon.Same flights from London Manchester and Newcastle are more in the £550-£650 bracket and me attempting to use this portal is self-defeating what with petrol or train or flight charges coupled with maybe an overnight hotel before and maybe after the holiday.Some of these "cheaper" flights through ETIHAD or KLM involve several stops and massive waiting times between flights and that's just not on for me.Has anybody else who travels perhaps annually to HH noticed this ? I always keep an eye on HHAD and am pretty surprised to be caught out like this as I see this site as always having it's finger on the pulse of all things thai and brit related.I don't see any other threads concerning Emirates price increases anywhere,obviously as an expat based website I realise travelling isn't top of the agenda but a lot of holidaymakers like me will be using the site to keep one eye on all things HH while still working away here in dumpsville UK.
margaretcarnes
Rock Star
Rock Star

Re: Emirates flight charges to BKK

Post by margaretcarnes »