Household water pumps

Discussion on family life, childcare, home making, shopping, lifestyle, pet care, gardening and general household issues.
PeteC

Household water pumps

Post by PeteC »

I consider the below good news as they make the best water heater I've found here so it's a good bet their pump will be very high quality. Cost unknown at present and that could be a stumbling block except for those looking for the Mercedes of water pumps. Pete :cheers:

...."Stiebel Eltron, a Thai manufacturer of water heaters, water filters and hand-dryers, says its latest Stiebel Boost water pump has been Thailand certified by the Thai Industrial Standards Institute.".....

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/ ... s/30362881
Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed. Source
handdrummer
Addict
Addict

Re: Household water pumps

Post by handdrummer »

I've been using their countertop water filter for the past 4 yrs and have no complaints.
Nereus
Hero
Hero

Post by Nereus »

Caveat Emptor:
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Yes, their water heaters are the best by far.

I have yet to find any specs on these new pumps, and they are referring to them as "booster" pumps. BUT, before you go and connect one up to any Thai installed PVC water system make ABSOLUTELY sure what pressure they put out!

Grundfos are also probably the best brand of small pumps, and the pressure they put out compared to the usual small pumps WILL blow the first shoddy connection it comes across. Usually the one buried under your nice sand wash! :cheers:
May you be in heaven half an hour before the devil know`s you`re dead!
Nereus
Hero
Hero

Post by Nereus »