Spanish speakers?

Hook up with friends, arrange meetings, outings and visa trips here.
LolaBeltran
Professional
Professional

Spanish speakers?

Post by LolaBeltran »

Hi everyone. I am now a resident of Hua Hin. I am fluent in Spanish ( actually bilingual Spanish/English) and I would like to see if any other Spanish speakers are around here and possibly interested in forming some sort of club, meet for coffee, dine around group, exchange of email addresses? Perhaps a weekly meeting for morning coffee . . .or even something as ambitious as a reading discussion group.
I have found that not having the opportunity to speak Spanish is making my use of the language rusty . . .and it is such a beautiful language that I have always enjoyed communicating in. Please let me know if you would like to join such a group. !Mil gracias por su atencion!
Jaime
Legend
Legend

Re: Spanish speakers?

Post by Jaime »

Que tal? Yo soy Espanol/Gales. Tenemos un chalet en Hua Hin pero vivimos en Pais de Gales. Volveremos a Hua Hin en Mayo/Junio. Tal vez podriamos encontrarnos cuando llegue?

My Spanish is worse than rusty as you can see and I seriously doubt that you will gain anything from speaking it with me but I would welcome the opportunity to speak the language with you and other Spanish speakers if we get a chance to meet up.

Hasta luego,

Jaime
Big Boy

Post by Big Boy »

Jaime,

You must have written that in a Welsh accent :wink: I put it into Google Translate with auto language detect switched on. It tried to translate from Welsh, with disasterous results. :D

When I told it to translate from Spanish, it managed most of it:
Que tal? I am Spanish & Wales. We have a villa in Hua Hin but we live in Wales. Hua Hin again in May / June. Maybe we could find when I arrive?
Full marks to you for having a go. :clap:

My fault, I know, but :offtopic: please.

By the way, welcome to the Forum LolaBeltran.
Championship Stoke City 3 - 0 Plymouth Argyle :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: