New member from Noumea

New members login and say hello here. Please read our Forum Starter Pack and Terms and Conditions before posting if you are new to this forum.
Dianne
Rookie
Rookie

New member from Noumea

Post by Dianne »

I am currently living in New Caledonia, a French Island not far from the east coast of Australia. It is a beautiful place to live but I find things are getting to be a little too predictable. I need a new adventure. On my last visit to Thailand I found a place to rent 10 km south of Hua Hin and I will be there for 6 months starting in Nov. Reading your forum has been so informative that I don't really have any questions right now. I just want to say hello. I am looking forward to meeting many of you. I am an American, who has lived in french speaking countries most of my adult life, so if there are any french speakers among you I hope to meet you, too. I like reading, sailing, quiz nights, playing Bridge, some golf though I'm not very good at it. Mostly, I just like meeting people and discovering new things.
dtaai-maai
Hero
Hero

Re: New member from Noumea

Post by dtaai-maai »

Welcome to the forum, Dianne. If you have the time and the inclination, it would be fascinating to hear about expat life on New Caledonia.
This is the way
hhfarang
Hero
Hero

Post by hhfarang »

Welcome Dianne, I visited the neighbor island country of Vanuatu on a scuba diving holiday back in 1990. The diving was great there so I bet it's good in New Caledonia as well. Do/did you dive?
My brain is like an Internet browser; 12 tabs are open and 5 of them are not responding, there's a GIF playing in an endless loop,... and where is that annoying music coming from?
Dianne
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Dianne »