Thai Passport and Australia Visa

Visa questions, companies, work permits, employment, insurance, banking and finance, and legal issues.
johnhayward
Novice
Novice

Thai Passport and Australia Visa

Post by johnhayward »

This is my first posting although I have been an avid reader of this forum for the last 5 years. I have been visiting Hua Hin for the last 5 years to play golf and intend extending my visits in the future.
I have a friend who is a Thai National who wishes to visit Australia for 3 weeks. Consequently she will require a Thai passport and an Australian Tourist Visa.
I am seeking the following information:
Where is the closest passport office to Hua Hin
Where is the best place to apply for an Australian Visa

I am aware that she can travel to Bangkok (VFS Global Visa Application Centre) to apply for an Australian Visa for 3550 baht. However I believe that she can also apply through an agent in Hua Hin. I am prepared to pay a premium to save her an additional trip to Bangkok provided the cost is within reason.
If anyone has been through this process and are prepared to share the information it would be much appreciated.
Any other information re airfares etc would also be appreciated.
buksida

Re: Passport and Aust Visa

Post by buksida »

Welcome to the forum, the info you seek is all here!

This is the closest place to get a Thai passport, although it is a temporary office: https://huahinforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36641

Here is the agent that handles UK/Aus visas: https://huahinforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33307
Who is the happier man, he who has braved the storm of life and lived or he who has stayed securely on shore and merely existed? - Hunter S Thompson
johnhayward
Novice
Novice

Post by johnhayward »

Thank you for your amazingly quick reply.
However I have some concerns regarding both issues.