Are you looking for International education for age 3-7?

Questions for the residents, services, suppliers, shops and businesses, get quick answers from the people that live here.
Thaiclan
Amateur
Amateur

Are you looking for International education for age 3-7?

Post by Thaiclan »

Moving on from the previous discussion of International Education; I have decided to set up a small home school group for ages 3-7. I am a British teacher and I currently home school my 4 year old. I will be setting up a small group from September, working from my home (I have a large house with garden). I am looking for a group of no more than 10 students (including my daughter). We will follow the British Key Stage 1 curriculum. I already have all the resources and curriculum schedule. If any one is interested in their child joining the group then please contact me.
The 1st term will be Sept - Dec.
DawnHRD
Legend
Legend

Post by DawnHRD »

Can you please pm me with more details, Thaiclan? My little boy (Thai) will be 5 next week & speaks fluent English, but, as he goes to a Thai school, his recognition of the English alphabet etc is less than it is with Thai language.
I'm not sure what I want to do educationally with him, as I want him to retain his language & culture, but I recognise the importance of English to him, as well. I'd be interested to hear more about your programme.
"The question is not, can they reason? Nor, can they talk? But, can they suffer?" - Jeremy Bentham, philosopher, 1748-1832

Make a dog's life better, today!
Wanderlust
Legend
Legend

Post by Wanderlust »

Thaiclan.